#1 SativaMan

SativaMan

WT Regular

• Patients
  • 351 posts
  • State:CA

Posted 27 May 2007 - 12:07 PM

Advertisement:
Hi I've been smoking EarWax now for about many months.At first I loved it and would put alittle dab in my bowls.It was great for my pain.I've bought it from Different Coops and started to notice that when taking a hit 1)- My Lungs were Killing me.2)- My Throat was getting Sore.3)- Was Heavily Medicated but Felt Weird in the Head, Not like Normal Bud/Hash/Etc.<p>So I read on another post that basically all EarWAX is, Is Hash Oil whipped up with BUTANE to make it the way it comes out.<p>Reading the Butane Thing freaked me out and made sense.When lighting a Bowl with Earwax in it, It would Light up like a Candle and Stay Lit till I covered it.<p>Anyway As I said I used to Love it but myself and 3 other patients I smoke with all felt the same way about the effects and dangers of the Butane.<p>One said we might as well just Spray BUTANE on our Bud.Let it dry alittle & then Smoke that.(J/K) It would be alot cheaper though but just as dangerous.<p>Also I'm not an Expert in any way but wanted to share my experiences about it.<p>Also If it is Indeed made with BUTANE I think it Should be Mandatory that The Co-ops Tell Us This as alot of people with Breathing or other Problems Should Be Aware That This Shit Has Poison In It.<p>Anyone Else Have Problems with it? Or Agree or Disagree with the Butane Logic.:faint2: :faint2: :twitch: :faint2:

#2 Guest_geniuses_*

Guest_geniuses_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 May 2007 - 12:17 PM

could have been a bad batch. but you wont ever extract out all the butane, even in a great batch. might want to switch to water/ice hash.

#3 Soiree23

Soiree23

Mountain View in the Valley

• Patients
  • 72 posts
  • State:ca

Posted 27 May 2007 - 12:24 PM

Get a volcano.  It's perfect for earwax and it is super smooth and actually pleasant tasting for a concentrate.  I've never experienced those symptoms you speak of and I luv the wax.